Cassiobury Park

Cassiobury was once the lands of the Abbey of St Albans, then later the estate of the Earl of Essex who commissioned beautiful gardens, tree planting and a deer park. In 1909 Watford Urban District Council began the purchase of land to create a stunning public park, now one of the most popular in the country.

LOCATION

194 High Street

Watford

WD17 2DT

OPENING HOURS

Saturdays only (from 1 August)
10am to 5pm

FREE ADMISSION

 

CONTACT US

Tel: 01923 232297

info@watfordmuseum.org.uk

  • Facebook Social Icon